Author Topic: Lee Auto disk powder Measure  (Read 12414 times)

dj454

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Lee Auto disk powder Measure
« Reply #10 on: May 15, 2012, 09:02:28 PM »
I have 2 Lee autodisks I have been using for 5 years now. I wouldn't take anything for mine. I have loaded thousands of .40,9mm.10mm,38 spl, and 357 magnum with no issues. Once set up I can load 50 rounds in 5-6 minutes. I do size and prime in a seperate step just my preferance. I have found some powders you will have to use a larger hole than whats on the chart but the auto disk is very accurate and consistent after it's set up. Bullseye meters better than anything I have tried followed by unique and power pistol. You just have to make sure that it is set up and makes a full stroke. I honestly am getting ready to order 2 more so I don't have to change the set up when changing cartridges. I will try the adjustable charge bar on my next one just so I can work down some target loads. I know Lee is cheaper than other brands but I think it gets a bum rap sometimes. My loads are just as accurate and reliable as the guys I shoot with that use Dillon.

Solus

• Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 43
« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2012, 11:54:50 AM »
This thread started me thinking of an  EOTWAWKI reloading setup....

I'll start another thread to see what I can learn.

Is life so dear, or peace so sweet, as to be purchased at the price of chains and slavery? Forbid it, Almighty God! I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!"
—Patrick Henry

"Good intentions will always be pleaded for every assumption of authority. It is hardly too strong to say that the Constitution was made to guard the people against the dangers of good intentions. There are men in all ages who mean to govern well, but they mean to govern. They promise to be good masters, but they mean to be masters."
— Daniel Webster

nosimij