Author Topic: Which Photo Posting Site Do You Use ?  (Read 1206 times)

billt

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 459
Which Photo Posting Site Do You Use ?
« on: April 28, 2010, 09:22:21 AM »
I've been using Image Shack for a few years now, but it's really turning into a royal pain. The site either runs OK, or it doesn't work at all. They keep changing it, and every time they do I wind up having more issues. They used to have 2 formats for viewing. "Classic View", and "Modern View". You could change back and forth. Now, I changed to "Modern View", and I can't change back. I'm fed up with the whole place. They don't (won't), answer E-Mails. Bottom line, the site is junk as far as I'm concerned. Now I'm stuck there because I've got all my pictures there. It's a major job to transfer everything to another site.  Bill T.

shooter32

• shooter32
  • Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 41
Re: Which Photo Posting Site Do You Use ?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2010, 09:25:15 AM »
I use Photobucket.

http://photobucket.com/
A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government big enough to take from you everything you have. ~ Gerald Ford - August 12, 1974

crusader rabbit

• Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 26
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2010, 09:28:09 AM »
Another vote for PhotoBucket.
“I’ve lived the literal meaning of the ‘land of the free’ and ‘home of the brave.’ It’s not corny for me. I feel it in my heart. I feel it in my chest. Even at a ball game, when someone talks during the anthem or doesn’t take off his hat, it pisses me off. I’m not one to be quiet about it, either.”  Chris Kyle

billt

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2010, 10:05:55 AM »
Thanks. I'm now in the process of transfering all of my photos. It's going to take a while.  Bill T.

tombogan03884

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2010, 11:23:01 AM »