Author Topic: AR-15 /.22 conversion  (Read 3045 times)

bucktracker

• Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
AR-15 /.22 conversion
« on: March 08, 2009, 11:16:59 AM »
Has anyone used or own a .22 conversion kit for their AR?
I'm looking to shoot more and spend less$ on ammo and it could be a fun a shooter.
Any recommendations?? I have a Bushmaster carbon15
"Live free or Die"

tombogan03884

Re: AR-15 /.22 conversion
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2009, 01:22:44 PM »
  When I was in the NG we used the Ciener conversion, It worked all right but I understand that he is a pr!ck to deal with.

blackwolfe

• A Simple Man
  • Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2009, 01:50:06 PM »
I have a Tactical Solutions dedicated upper.  Here is a link to the one I have.  They also have a lite weight one.
http://www.tacticalsol.com/store/pc/viewPrd.asp?idcategory=27&idproduct=877
They are also availabe here if they ahve any in stock, i understand ther is quite a ait for them now.
http://www.mizzoumuleguns.com/
"We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution, but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution. "    Abraham Lincoln

Wolfe

dnittler

• Forum Member
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2009, 11:12:30 AM »
I got the Spikes Tactical .22 conversion packaged with the Black Dog 27 round mag.

I would not recommned that anyone buy a conversion kit unless for some crazy reason you like:

shooting for hours on end.
running through mag fulls of ammo over and over
getting a tired trigger fingger
smiling from ear to ear
paying $13 for 550 rounds of ammo
did I mention shooting ALOT.

You skill level will increase dratically. I don't see any downside. I run mine in a 14.5" LMT upper 1:7 twist, and I can ping 4" circles out to 50 yards all day long.

It is bar none, the best accessory you can buy for your AR. There is no downside.