Author Topic: New trigger suggestions for my AR-15  (Read 5036 times)

Paraguy

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
New trigger suggestions for my AR-15
« on: May 31, 2010, 03:20:52 PM »
I have a Bushmaster .223 used for target shooting, both indoor short range and hopefully long range some day as time permits.  It goes bang every time I pull the trigger and missing the target is 100% on the operator, but was hoping to get tighter groups and faster shots with a new trigger.
Right now I am leaning towards a Timney single stage 3lb trigger with the hopes that it will keep me steady while shooting and is half way priced between the RRA National Match 2 stage and the Wilson Combat, Jewell and AMerican Trigger Corp ones I have seen online.  Bigger problem is that I have not tried any of them and am going off what I read in reviews, and as you know, they range from "this is the worst waste of $" to "I put one on every one I have and I have 7."

Thoughts, suggestions, relevant experiences?
Guns don't kill people, bullets kill people.

bafsu92

• Top Forum Member
  • Si vis Pacem, Para bellum
  • Liked:
Re: New trigger suggestions for my AR-15
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2010, 08:50:41 PM »