Author Topic: My current carry setup: Glock 19 w/C-More STS Red Dot (3.5 MOA)  (Read 18941 times)

fullautovalmet76

My current carry setup: Glock 19 w/C-More STS Red Dot (3.5 MOA)
« on: September 29, 2010, 09:36:27 PM »
Michael wrote about this type of thing on his blog or in a forum post; I forgot which.
I have been carrying the G19 this way for about two months now and I like it alot. I have shot Steel Challenge matches with it and can confess that I get on target faster and with the same accuracy as I did with iron sights. I have had to do several tap-rack drills when my reloads didn't fire and the optic was just fine. I carry it around in my truck where it has been knocked around with no problems there either. Incidentally, the sight is zeroed for 25 yards.

I know: if the battery goes out or the optic fails me I will resort to point shooting or my back up gun(s). I'm willing to take the risk for the advantage it provides. I will say that having a system like the FNP Tactical 45 that allows for an optic and BUIS is the way to go though! I check the sight religiously and keep a spare set of batteries around just in case. Changing the battery is very simple to do also.

I think something like this, especially like the FN pistol, is the future.

-FA

cookie62

• Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1
Re: My current carry setup: Glock 19 w/C-More STS Red Dot (3.5 MOA)
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2010, 09:42:12 PM »
I realy like the ideal of a red dot on a pistol. Did you have any trouble mounting the sight? Tactical one has a deal where you can buy a slide with a red dot attached, and co-wittnessed sights that are taller than stock sights. But the $1200 price is a little steep for me.
A bird in the hand is worth..Well, about a box of shells!
Yes, I'm bitter and cling to guns and religion..

fullautovalmet76

« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2010, 09:46:44 PM »