Author Topic: What Is The "Dark Web" ??  (Read 1916 times)

billt

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 459
What Is The "Dark Web" ??
« on: October 04, 2018, 02:13:36 PM »
Does anyone know about this? If you go on it will they show up with a battering ram to knock down your door? I heard you need a special "TOR" browser to even get on it. But you can't be traced. They say all types of illegal activity takes place on it, but it's not illegal to "browse" it. Is there anything worth looking at? I'm not tech savvy, so if it's too complicated, or a bunch of bull$h!t, I'll pass. I just wondered what it's all about?

Majer

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 71
Re: What Is The "Dark Web" ??
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2018, 03:03:53 PM »
First rule of the Dark web...NEVER talk about the Dark Web. ::) ;) ;)
Best to stay away from it, Not a good place to go unless you have military grade anti hacking software.

https://www.komando.com/tips/402350/what-the-dark-web-is-and-how-to-access-it
"If violent crime is to be curbed, it is only the intended victim who can do it. The felon does not fear the police, and he fears neither judge nor jury. Therefore what he must be taught to fear is his victim." - Jeff Cooper
Pericles--"Freedom is only for those who have the guts to defend it".

The problem with society today is that not enough of us drink wine from our enemies skulls”.

It takes 43 muscles to frown, 17 to smile, and 3 for proper trigger squeeze.

Gun control is like trying to reduce drunk driving by making it tougher for sober people to own cars!!!
-Sheriff Jim Wilson
"When tyranny becomes law rebellion becomes duty" Thomas Jefferson
Es gibt keine Notwendigkeit zu befürchten, Underdog hier ist.