Author Topic: Benelli Super Nova vs. Remington 870 Tactical  (Read 9184 times)

MikeBjerum

• Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 892
Benelli Super Nova vs. Remington 870 Tactical
« on: December 08, 2009, 11:52:29 AM »
I'm starting this over here to avoid the rath of RP, but I still would like to keep it a clean and respectful I know, stupid expectations around here comparison.

I am a Benelli fan, and already own a couple that I love.  However, I'm looking for a pump for Ironman.  I have a Winchester 1300, but to shorten the barrel and set it up would cost as much as a new gun.  My down sides on the Benelli is the lack of aftermarket for items.  Remington has an aftermarket following that is very complete.

I want reliable and fun to shoot.  Something my M1 and M2 have given me, but I have no experience with either a Nova or an 870.  Pricing on the two are very similar, so that is a non-issue.

Special note to big tt ... I forgot one, so numbers ain't going to be an issue ... except my own addictions  ;)
If I appear taller than other men it is because I am standing on the shoulders of others.

Walter45Auto

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Benelli Super Nova vs. Remington 870 Tactical
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2009, 11:58:48 AM »
I would get the Remington. Why? You answered that. Pick and accessory and a gun gear retailer and THEY DO HAVE IT for the Remington 870. That's the big reason that my next pump shotgun will be a Remington 870. Benelli M1, I have no clue where to get accessories for those. I'd pick the 870. Accessories are gonna be cheaper and more readily available. ;D
"If You seek to do me harm, I don't care about your past." - Michael Bane

Texas_Bryan

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2009, 12:08:10 PM »
Remington 870.  Why?  Never gives me problems, and it feel durable enough to drive railroad spikes if you needed it to.  Go get you one with an extended tube and bayonet lug. ;)