Author Topic: AR-15 To The Leg, (WARNING GRAPHIC!!)  (Read 19076 times)

billt

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 454

Neon Knight Anubis

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: AR-15 To The Leg, (WARNING GRAPHIC!!)
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2009, 06:11:45 PM »
That left a mark  :o

I didn't think the exit wound of a 223 would be that traumatic.
We'll know for the first time
If we're evil or divine
We're the last in line

Pathfinder

• Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger -- NRA Life Member
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 81
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2009, 06:22:01 PM »

Hey Knight, haven't seen you around much. Everything OK?

As for the exit wound, the posts were interesting (not only because of the blend of English and Phillipino) - the bullet did not hit the bone, but was light and tumbled rather significantly - as the lighter SS109 bullets do. If it were the steel core the exit may not have been so messy, but then I have no clue, no experience, so I am  guessing!   ;D
"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do this to others and I require the same from them"

J.B. Books

2HOW

• Top Forum Member
  • Liked:
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2009, 06:55:33 PM »

With the appropriate round it did what it is designed to do, come apart at high velocity causing massive wound channel.
AN ARMED SOCIETY IS A POLITE SOCIETY

onrecess

• Active Forum Member
  • Liked:
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2009, 06:59:00 PM »
A drunk cop with an m-16?  Now THAT'S a bad day. :D

Sponsor

« Reply #5 on: Today at 03:02:08 AM »

Ping

• Top Forum Member
  • Glock Certified Armorer & NRA Certified Instructor
  • Liked:
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2009, 07:09:10 PM »
No way that is/was a M-16 entry and exit wound!!! Sorry guys, not biting on this one.  ;)

Big Frank

• NRA Benefactor Member
  • Top Forum Member
  • DRTV Ranger
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 1048
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2009, 07:12:13 PM »
You want fries with all that hamburger?  ;)