Author Topic: Loading spring, It seems to be clumsy  (Read 6041 times)

ranger_75

• Allen Bottorff 1SG Ranger (Ret)
  • Forum Member
  • I will always be a Soldier.
    • VP and half owner in this company
  • Liked:
  • Likes Given: 0
Loading spring, It seems to be clumsy
« on: October 31, 2007, 05:07:50 PM »
Hello Gang
I was a tactical marksman, two out of my three tours in vietnam. I did not use bolt action rifles.  So I'm new to them. After 33 years I decide to shoot paper long distance and close, Just for accuracy, fun and maybe some competition.
   I put together Remington 700 SS R5 Mil-spec., An IOR 10X56 mil scope,
with modified mil_spec lighted reticle. I shoot all same lot Federal Gold Match,168 Grain ,boat-tail. I use a Can on it some of the time. It hits  very good . Well enough foreplay.  My question is with the loading spring, It seems to be  clumsy.And mis-feeds  alot. I have just been single loading it. I called Remington seems be a very good company most likely of the best I have worked with. No questions ask they Are mailing me a new spring. I wish to find out any of you experience some off youHello Gang
I was tactical marksman two out of my tree tours in vietnam. I did not use bolt action rifles.  So I'm new to them. After 33 years I decide to shoot paper long distance and close, Just for accuracy, fun and maybe some competition.
   I put together Remington 700 SS R5 Mil-spec., An IOR 10X56 mil scope,
with modified mil_spec lighted reticle. I shoot all same lot Federal Gold Match,168 Grain ,boat-tail. I use a Can on it some of the time. It hits  very good . Well enough foreplay.  My question is with the loading spring, It seems to be  clumsy. And mis-feeds  alot. I am just single loading it. I called Remington seems be a very good company most likely of the best I have worked with. No questions ask they Are mailing me a new spring. I wish to find out any have had any  experience with this problem?